Qmail
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: dynamic ip: cold hard facts

Subject: Re: dynamic ip: cold hard facts
From: Uncle George <qmail@gatworks.com>
Date: Wed, 31 Jan 2007 09:40:45 -0500
Cc: qmail list <qmail@list.cr.yp.to>
Delivered-to: sp-com-lists@consult.net
Delivered-to: gmail-qmail@securepoint.com
Delivered-to: sp.com.list@gmail.com
Delivered-to: mailing list qmail@list.cr.yp.to
In-reply-to: <2E7086DF-58B3-4580-BEA9-E6E411A94E6D@ece.ufl.edu>
Mailing-list: contact qmail-help@list.cr.yp.to; run by ezmlm
References: <1170248320.6046.56.camel@tiger> <45C0969F.2060900@gatworks.com> <1170250777.6046.66.camel@tiger> <2E7086DF-58B3-4580-BEA9-E6E411A94E6D@ece.ufl.edu>
User-agent: Mozilla Thunderbird 1.0.2-6 (X11/20050513)
I guess its a-ok to place the innocent in jail, merely because they fit
the profile of all those other non-innocent folks.

It it too much to ask for the elimination of dynamic ip's in its entirety.

I'm sure that I can go on, but i'd rather get the attention of the FTC
about the "unfair business practices".
:)

BTW let me know how it goes routing your mail through some other
organization.

jason kawaja wrote:

i do (at least i trust rbl lists that say they are blocking them). the rare cases of legitimate email blocked do not outweigh the effectiveness of blocking the many illegitimate mails. people can relay their originated dynamic deliveries through a server provided by their ISP or similar, it's not too much to ask.

--
Jason Kawaja, 2-4568
IT Expert, UF Dept of ECE









<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>