| To: | Larry Weldon <larry@welcoin.com> |
|---|---|
| Subject: | Re: dynamic ip: cold hard facts |
| From: | jason kawaja <kawaja@ece.ufl.edu> |
| Date: | Wed, 31 Jan 2007 08:53:56 -0500 |
| Cc: | qmail list <qmail@list.cr.yp.to> |
| Delivered-to: | sp-com-lists@consult.net |
| Delivered-to: | gmail-qmail@securepoint.com |
| Delivered-to: | sp.com.list@gmail.com |
| Delivered-to: | mailing list qmail@list.cr.yp.to |
| In-reply-to: | <1170250777.6046.66.camel@tiger> |
| Mailing-list: | contact qmail-help@list.cr.yp.to; run by ezmlm |
| References: | <1170248320.6046.56.camel@tiger> <45C0969F.2060900@gatworks.com> <1170250777.6046.66.camel@tiger> |
On Jan 31, 2007, at 8:39 AM, Larry Weldon wrote: On Wed, 2007-01-31 at 08:16 -0500, Uncle George wrote:Who are these others?hmm. Perhaps I am wrong - but it has been my perception that there arethose who block all dynamic IPs. We should let them speak up if they arethere. i do (at least i trust rbl lists that say they are blocking them). the rare cases of legitimate email blocked do not outweigh the effectiveness of blocking the many illegitimate mails. people can relay their originated dynamic deliveries through a server provided by their ISP or similar, it's not too much to ask. -- Jason Kawaja, 2-4568 IT Expert, UF Dept of ECE |
| <Prev in Thread] | Current Thread | [Next in Thread> |
|---|---|---|
| ||
| Previous by Date: | Re: dynamic ip: cold hard facts, Uncle George |
|---|---|
| Next by Date: | sender valid domain checking, Umar Draz |
| Previous by Thread: | Re: dynamic ip: cold hard facts, Richard Archer |
| Next by Thread: | Re: dynamic ip: cold hard facts, Uncle George |
| Indexes: | [Date] [Thread] [Top] [All Lists] |