djbdns
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: SPF [WAS: Best practices for hosting web but NOT email?]

To: Pete Ehlke <lists-djbdns@rfc822.net>
Subject: Re: SPF [WAS: Best practices for hosting web but NOT email?]
From: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
Date: Thu, 9 Nov 2006 12:32:30 -0500 (EST)
Cc: dns@list.cr.yp.to
Delivered-to: sp-com-lists@consult.net
Delivered-to: gmail-djbdns@securepoint.com
Delivered-to: sp.com.list@gmail.com
Delivered-to: mailing list dns@list.cr.yp.to
In-reply-to: <20061108223347.GA2309@rfc822.net>
Mailing-list: contact dns-help@list.cr.yp.to; run by ezmlm
On Wed, 8 Nov 2006, Pete Ehlke wrote:

> On Wed Nov 08, 2006 at 14:57:44 -0500, Dean Anderson wrote:
> >Hmm. Ehlke...sounds familiar. So familiar, I think you already know the
> >answer to your question. This is a response to a known troll, so hit
> >delete now, unless you like history.
> >
> *giggle*
> 
> A guy who has been kicked off nanog, dnsop, namedroppers, and ietf

I have not been kicked off either dnsop or namedroppers.

Both Nanog and IETF were false charges to cover up what was eventually
discovered to be scientific fraud in DNS Anycast claims.

The IETF also violated its own rules (and the law) in doing so, and made
a number of plainly false, fraudulent, and defamatory statements for
which legal procedures are being prepared. The IETF has also expelled
several other persons in violation of its rules, and in violation of the
law. These were also based on plainly false claims.

In fact, the IETF didn't even truthfully report the "consensus" sought
in my expulsion. There were 17 people who participated, 15 supported me
or supported no expulsion of anyone, and 1 supported my expulsion, and
another was vague.  The consensus supported me.

Fortunately for me, 501(c)3 non-profits have to follow both their own
rules, and must comply with the law on expulsion of members.  You cannot
expel a member from a non-profit based on claims made bad faith.  The
law also requires a full vote of the membership, which didn't happen.

Nanog expelled me for posting a note with statisicts showing the
dishonesty of the SORBS blacklist, during a discussion of SORBS.  But
two of the messages were relating to DNS Anycast.

                --Dean



-- 
Av8 Internet   Prepared to pay a premium for better service?
www.av8.net         faster, more reliable, better service
617 344 9000   



<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>